The 6th International Conference on Matrix Analysis and Applications (ICMAA 2017)

June 15-18, 2017, to be held at Duy Tan University

Purpose

This meeting aims to stimulate research and interaction of mathematicians in all aspects of linear and multilinear algebra, matrix analysis, graph theory, and their applications and to provide an opportunity for researchers to exchange ideas and developments on these subjects. The previous conferences were held in China (Beijing, Hangzhou), United States (Nova Southeastern University), and Turkey (Selcuk University, Konya). Former keynote speakers are Roger Horn, Richard Brualdi, Chi-Kwong Li, Steve Kirkland, Alexander A. Klyachko (ILAS guest speaker), and Shmuel Friedland.

Remark: The following matrix meetings will be held in the summer of 2017.

Organizers

  • Duy Tan University, Da Nang, Vietnam.

  • Trung Hoa Dinh, Ton Duc Thang University, Vietnam

  • Hiroyuki Osaka, Ritsumeikan University, Japan.

  • Tin-Yau Tam, Auburn University, USA.

  • Qing-Wen Wang, Shanghai University, China.

  • Fuzhen Zhang, Nova Southeastern University, USA.

Local committee

  • Local Organizing Committee (LOC): Dr Le Nguyen Bao, Dr Trung Hoa Dinh, Dr Ho Minh Toan.

Events and Their Schedules

  • Registration will be open on Thursday afternoon, June 15, 2017 and on Friday, June 16, 2017.

  • All talks will be scheduled on Friday and Saturday June 16-17, 2017.

  • Banquent (free) will be held on Friday evening June 16, 2017.

  • Excursion (free) will be arrangement on Sunday, June 18, 2017.

Registration and Deadlines

  • Participates need to confirm with Fuzhen Zhang (zhang@nova.edu, for oversea participants) and Trung Hoa Dinh (trunghoa.math@gmail.com, for Vietnamese participants) if they can come by April 15, 2017

  • Registration fee: $50 for foreign participants and the registration fee is waived for local people and students.

Travel and Accomodation

Danang Airport is the most convienent airport in Danang, which is about 15 minutes from Duy Tan University. The local organizers will arrange free transportation from the airport and hotels to the campus

The price of superior rooms at Danang Petro Hotel is $40/night (tax, service, breakfast). Please contact Trung Hoa Dinh (trunghoa.math@gmail.com) for further information.

  • Arrival and departure dates from the participiants.
  • By April 15, 2017, the local organizer Trung Hoa Dinh (trunghoa.math@gmail.com) needs to know:
    • Arrival and departure dates from the participiants.

    • Accommodation needs:

      • a) If participants need a single room, a double room (one large bed or two beds, or more than one rooms for their family members?
      • b) If the participants come by himself/herself, and want to share room, including the gender (male or female) information.
    • If participants have any dietary restriction (for example, vegetarian, vegan, food allergy), special accommodation, etc.

List Hotels in Da Nang

Song Thu Hotel

Address: 30 - 34 Tran Phu, Hai Chau District, Da Nang

Tel: +84 - 511 - 3827666

Website: http://songthuhotel.vn

Danang Petro Hotel

Address: 07 Quang Trung, Hai Chau District, Da Nang

Tel: +84 - 511- 3834834

Website: http://danangpetrohotel.com.vn/

Novotel Hotel

Address: 36 Bach Dang, Hai Chau District, Danang

Tel: +84 (0)511 392 9999

Website: http://www.novotel-danang-premier.com/

Submission of Abstracts and Titles

  • Participants who want to give a talk should send the title and abstract by May 15, 2017 to Fuzhen Zhang (zhang@nova.edu) using the following LaTex template

  • If you need an acceptance letter of your talk, please email Ms. Nga Vu (ngavu.211@gmail.com), cc Trung Hoa Dinh (trunghoa.math@gmail.com) and Fuzhen Zhang (zhang@nova.edu).

Program

(To be announced)

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Man-Duen Choi

Dr. Man-Duen Choi, F.R.S.C., is Professor Emeritus of Mathematics at the University of Toronto, Canada. He is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Canada (https://www.math.toronto.edu/cms/choi-man-duen/).

Invited Speakers

(Confirmed)

Abraham Berman

Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Email: berman@technion.ac.il

Richard Brualdi

University of Wisconsin, USA

Email: brualdi@math.wisc.edu

Tsuyoshi Ando

Hokkaido University, Japan

Email: ando@es.hokudai.ac.jp

Participants

(Confirmed)

Abraham Berman

Israel Institute of Technology, Israel

Email: berman@technion.ac.il

Ajda Fosner

University of Primorska, Slovenia

Email: Ajda.Fosner@fm-kp.si

Ali Shukur

Belarusian State University, Belarus

Email: shukur.math@gmail.com

Alireza Kamel Mirmostafaee

Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Iran

Email: mirmostafaei@um.ac.ir

Binh Thi-Hoa Du

Ha Tay College of Pedagogy, Vietnam

Email: hoabinhcdsp@gmail.com

Changqing Xu

Suzhou University of Science and Technology, China

Email: cqxurichard@163.com

Chieu Huy Nguyen

Vinh University, Vietnam

Email: nghuychieu@gmail.com

Cuong Tu Nguyen

Hanoi Institute of Mathematics, Vietnam

Email: ntcuong@math.ac.vn

Delin Chu

National University of Singapore, Singapore

Email: matchudl@nus.edu.sg

Diane Pelejo

College of William and Mary, USA and University of Phillipines, Phillipines

Email: dcpelejo@gmail.com

Do Ngoc Diep

Hanoi Institute of Mathematics, Vietnam

Email: dndiep@math.ac.vn

Duc Thanh Dinh

Quy Nhon University, Vietnam

Email: dinhthanhduc@gmail.com

Duc Van Huynh

School of Business Information Systems University of Economics HCMC, Vietnam

Email: hvduc@ueh.edu.vn

Fuzhen Zhang

Nova Southeastern University, USA (organizer)

Email: zhang@nova.edu

Guoliang Chen

East China Normal University, China

Email: glchen@math.ecnu.edu.cn

Ha Van Hieu

NUI Galway, Ireland

Email: hieuhavan88@gmail.com

Hai-Khoi Le

Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Email: LHKHOI@ntu.edu.sg

Haixia Chang

Shanghai University of Finance, China

Email: hcychang@163.com

Hanyu Li

Chongqing University, China

Email: lihy.hy@gmail.com

Hanyu Li

Chongqing University, China

Email: lihy.hy@gmail.com

Hermie Monterde

University of the Philippines Manila, Philippines

Email: lbmonterde@up.edu.ph

Hiep Hoang Pham

Hanoi Institute of Mathematics, Vietnam

Email: phhiepvn@gmail.com

Hiep Tuan Dang

Da Lat University, Vietnam

Email: hiepdangmath@gmail.com

Hiromichi Ohno

Shinshu University, Japan

Email: h_ohno@shinshu-u.ac.jp

Hiroshi Nakazato

Hirosaki University, Japan

Email: nakahr@hirosaki-u.ac.jp

Hiroyuki Osaka

Ritsumeikan University, Japan (organizer)

Email: osaka@se.ritsumei.ac.jp

Hongke Du

Shaanxi Normal University, China

Email: hkdu@snnu.edu.cn

Jianli Zhao

School of Mathematics Sciences, Liaocheng University, China

Email: zhaojl1964@126.com

Jianwei Xia

School of Mathematics Sciences, Liaocheng University, China

Email: xiajianwei@1cu.edu.cn

Jicheng Li

Xian Jiaotong University, China

Email: jcli@xjtu.edu.cn

Jinchuan Hou

Taiyuan University of Technology, China

Email: jinchuanhou@yahoo.com.cn

Jiro Akahori

Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Email: akahori@se.ritsumei.ac.jp

Jiyuan Tao

Loyola University, USA

Email: JTao@loyola.edu

Kenji Toyonaga

Kitakyushu National College of Technology, Japan

Email: toyonaga@kct.ac.jp

Khue Thi-Bich Vo

University of University of Finance - Marketing, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Email: bksphcm@gmail.com

Kijti Rodtes

Naresuan University, Thailand

Email: kijtir@nu.ac.th

Lei Liu

Xidian University, China

Email: leiliu@mail.xidian.edu.cn

M.S.Moslehian

Ferdowsi University of Mashhad, Iran

Email: moslehian@um.ac.ir

Man-Duen Choi

University of Toronto, Canada

Email: choi@math.toronto.edu

Mao-Ting Chien

Soochow University, Taiwan

Email: mtchien@scu.edu.tw

Marcin Marciniak

Institute of Theoretical Physics and Astrophysics, University of Gdansk, Poland

Email: matmm@ug.edu.pl

Michal Cerny

University of Economics, Prague, Czech Republic

Email: cernym@vse.cz

Milan Hladik

Charles University, Czech Republic

Email: milan.hladik@matfyz.cz

Minh Van Nguyen

Thuong Tin High School, Hanoi, Vietnam

Email: nvminh07@gmail.com

Mojtaba Bakherad

University of Sistan and Baluchestan, Iran

Email: mojtaba.bakherad@yahoo.com

Pan-Shun Lau

Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Email: panlau@connect.hku.hk

Peng-Rui Huang

Hirosaki University, Japan

Email: hpr313@gmail.com

Qing-Wen Wang

Shanghai University, China

Email: wqw@t.shu.edu.cn

Quoc Hung Phan

Duy Tan University, Vietnam

Email: hungpqmath@gmail.com

Rajesh Pereira

University of Guelph, Canada

Email: pereirar@uoguelph.ca

Richard Brualdi

University of Wisconsin, USA

Email: brualdi@math.wisc.edu

Ryo Tabata

Ariake National College of Technology, Japan

Email: tabata@ariake-nct.ac.jp

Sachindranath Jayaraman

IISER Thiruvananthapuram, India

Email: sachindranathj@gmail.com

Sejong Kim

Chungbuk National University, Korea

Email: skim@chungbuk.ac.kr

Seung Hyeok Kye

Seoul National University, Korea

Email: kye@snu.ac.kr

Shigeru Furuichi

Nihon University, Japan

Email: furuichi@chs.nihon-u.ac.jp

Son Hoang Dau

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA

Email: hoangdau@illinois.edu

Son Tien Pham

Dalat University, Vietnam

Email: sonpt@dlu.edu.vn

Terrence Erard Teh

University of the Philippines Diliman, Philippines

Email: terrenceerard.teh@gmail.com

Thang Tran

Iowa State University, USA

Email: huythang@iastate.edu

Thuan Quang Le

Quy Nhon University, Vietnam

Email: lethuan2004@yahoo.com

Tin-Yau Tam

Auburn University, USA (organizer)

Email: tamtiny@auburn.edu

Toan Minh Ho

Hanoi Institute of Mathematics, Vietnam

Email: hmtoan@math.ac.vn

Tongsong Jiang

Heze University, China

Email: jiangtongsong@sina.com

Trang Thi Quynh Nguyen

Vinh University, Vietnam

Email: nqtrang609@gmail.com

Trinh Cong Le

Quy Nhon University, Vietnam

Email: lecongtrinh@qnu.edu.vn

Trung Hoa Dinh

Ton Duc Thang University, Vietnam

Email: trunghoa.math@gmail.com

Tsuyoshi Ando

Hokkaido University, Japan

Email: ando@es.hokudai.ac.jp

Vu Anh Le

University of Economics and Law, Vietnam National University - Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Email: vula@uel.edu.vn

Weiru Xu

East China Normal University, China

Email: xu_weiru@163.com

Wei-Ru Xu

East China Normal University, China

Email: 654368816@qq.com

Wenbin Guo

School of Mathematics Sciences, Liaocheng University, China

Email: guowenbin@1cu.edu.cn

Xiaodong Zhang

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Email: xiaodong@sjtu.edu.cn

Xiao-Dong Zhang

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Email: xiaodong@sjtu.edu.cn

Xiaofei Qi

Shanxi University, China

Email: qixf1980@126.com

Xiaoji Liu

Guangxi University for Nationalities, China

Email: xiaojiliu72@126.com

Xu Kong

School of Mathematics Sciences, Liaocheng University, China

Email: kongxu@1cu.edu.cn

Yuan Li

Shaanxi Normal University, China

Email: liyuan0401@snnu.edu.cn

Yukihiro Tsurumi

Ritsumeikan University, Japan

Email: ra0006hk@ed.ritsumei.ac.jp

Zeng-Qi Wang

Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China

Email: wangzengqi@sjtu.edu.cn

Zhaozhong Zhang

Linyi University, China

Email: touchang@163.com

Zhibin Du

Zhaoqing University, China

Email: zhibindu@126.com

Zhihao Ma

Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Email: ma9452316@gmail.com

Ziwu Jiang

Linyi University , China

Email: zwjiang@gmail.com

Schedule and Abstracts

(To be announced)

Visa

Contact with:
Nguyen Huy Phuoc
Tel.: +84935292284
Email: phuocdtu@gmail.com


Vu Thi Thanh Nga
Tel.: +84935155088
Email: ngavu.211@gmail.com

 

Apply for visa:  http://www.24hvisa.org/ or https://govietnamvisa.com/ (The cost is $18 (processing fee) + $25 stamp fee at the airport)

 

INSTRUCTION FOR VISA 

Contact

03 Quang Trung, Da Nang, Viet Nam
0511 3 650 403
trunghoa.math@gmail.com